Faculty and Staff

Nita Unruh

Nita Unruh

Department Chair, Professor - Sports Management

unruhnc@unk.edu
(308) 865-8335

Bryce Abbey

Bryce Abbey

Associate Professor - Exercise Science / Employee Health and Wellness Director

abbeybm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8177

Megan Adkins-Bollwitt

Megan Adkins-Bollwitt

Professor - Physical Education

adkinsmm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8727

Kazuma Akehi

Kazuma Akehi

Associate Professor - Athletic Training

akehik1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8600

Gregory Brown

Gregory Brown

Professor- Exercise Science

brownga@unk.edu
(308) 865-8333

Damon Day

Damon Day

Lecturer

daydd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8011

Kaiti George

Kaiti George

Lecturer

georgekd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8664

Kate Gienger

Kate Gienger

Lecturer

giengerkm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8183

Kate Heelan

Kate Heelan

Professor- Exercise Science

heelanka@unk.edu
(308) 865-8180

Scott Hoffman

Scott Hoffman

Senior Lecturer

hoffmanjs@unk.edu
(308) 865-8603

Thomas Kropp

Thomas Kropp

Assistant Professor

kroppt@unk.edu
(308) 865-8021

Shannon Mulhearn

Shannon Mulhearn

Assistant Professor Physical Education

mulhearns@unk.edu
(308) 865-8331

Pat Philippi

Pat Philippi

Lecturer - Recreation

philippipe@unk.edu
(308) 865-8640

Elena Robinson

Elena Robinson

Assistant Professor Athletic Training

robinsone@unk.edu
(308) 865-8331

Erin Sweeney

Erin Sweeney

Assistant Professor Health Education

sweeneye@unk.edu
(308) 865-8331

Scott Unruh

Scott Unruh

Professor - Athletic Training, Assistant Dean, College of Education

unruhsa@unk.edu
(308) 865-8627

Aliisa Criffield

Aliisa Criffield

Lecturer

criffielda@unk.edu
(308) 865-8645

Bethany Johnson

Bethany Johnson

Office Associate

johnsonbl2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8331