Faculty and Staff

Linda Van Ingen

Linda Van Ingen

Chair, Professor

vaningenl1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8772

Christopher Steinke

Christopher Steinke

Graduate Program Chair, Associate Professor

steinkecj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8662

Mary Beth Ailes

Mary Beth Ailes

Professor

ailesm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8765

Amber Alexander

Amber Alexander

Online Program Coordinator, Lecturer

alexanderaj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8766

Pradeep Barua

Pradeep Barua

Professor

baruap@unk.edu
(308) 865-8768

Doug Biggs

Doug Biggs

Professor, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for International Affairs

biggsdl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Roger Davis

Roger Davis

Professor

davisr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8771

Mark Ellis

Mark Ellis

Professor, Dean of Graduate Studies

ellismr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8843

Torsten Homberger

Torsten Homberger

Assistant Professor

hombergert@unk.edu
(308) 865-8176

Carol Lilly

Carol Lilly

Professor, Director of International Studies Program

lillyc@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

James Rohrer

James Rohrer

Professor

rohrerjr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Will Stoutamire

Will Stoutamire

Assistant Professor

stoutamirewf@unk.edu
(308) 865-8263

Nathan Tye

Nathan Tye

Assistant Professor

tyen@unk.edu
(308) 865-8860

David Vail

David Vail

Associate Professor

vaildd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8403

Vernon Volpe

Vernon Volpe

Professor Emeritus

volpev@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Kevin Witte

Kevin Witte

Lecturer

wittek@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Debra Nourse

Debra Nourse

Administrative Assistant

noursedj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509


2022-2023 Graduate Assistants

Jake Whitney, whitneyj2@lopers.unk.edu
Scott Pate, pates@lopers.unk.edu
Andie Huebner, huebnera2@lopers.unk.edu
Nicholas Knuth, knuthna@lopers.unk.edu
Patrick O'Neil, oneilp@lopers.unk.edu