Faculty and Staff

Jeff Wells

Jeff Wells

Department Chair, Associate Professor

wellsrjd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8898

Mary Beth Ailes

Mary Beth Ailes

Professor

ailesm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8765

Pradeep Barua

Pradeep Barua

Professor

baruap@unk.edu
(308) 865-8768

Doug Biggs

Doug Biggs

Professor

biggsdl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Roger Davis

Roger Davis

Professor

davisr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8771

Mark Ellis

Mark Ellis

Professor, Dean of Graduate Studies

ellismr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Torsten Homberger

Torsten Homberger

Assistant Professor

hombergert@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Carol Lilly

Carol Lilly

Professor, Director of International Studies Program

lillyc@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

James Rohrer

James Rohrer

Professor

rohrerjr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Christopher Steinke

Christopher Steinke

Associate Professor, Graduate Program Chair

steinkecj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8662

Nathan Tye

Nathan Tye

Assistant Professor

tyen@unk.edu
(308) 865-8860

David Vail

David Vail

Associate Professor

vaildd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8403

Linda Van Ingen

Linda Van Ingen

Professor

vaningenl1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8772

Vernon Volpe

Vernon Volpe

Professor Emeritus

volpev@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Amber Alexander

Amber Alexander

Online Program Coordinator, Lecturer

alexanderaj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8766

Will Stoutamire

Will Stoutamire

Assistant Professor

stoutamirewf@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509

Debra Nourse

Debra Nourse

Administrative Assistant

noursedj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8509


Adjunct Faculty

Roger Thomsen, Social Science Methods, rthomsen@amherstbroncos.org
Cole Kruger, American History, krugerc@unk.edu
April White, American History, whiteac@unk.edu
Stacey Stubbs, sstubbs@nebraska.edu
Autumn Langemeier, langemeiera2@lopers.unk.edu
Michelle Setlik, setlikml@unk.edu

2021-2022 Graduate Assistants

Jake Whitney, whitneyj2@lopers.unk.edu
Erin Leick, leickek@lopers.unk.edu
Kyle Schultz, schultzkc@lopers.unk.edu
Kyle Lierman, liermankj@lopers.unk.edu
Annie Pflaum, pflaumar@lopers.unk.edu
Braydon Conell, conellbt@lopers.unk.edu