Faculty and Staff

Dr. Todd Bartee

Dr. Todd Bartee

Professor

barteet2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8179

Darby Carlson

Darby Carlson

Senior Lecturer

carlsondj@unk.edu
(308) 865-1575

Dr. Kim Carlson

Dr. Kim Carlson

Professor, Co-Chair of Department

carlsonka1@unk.edu
(308) 865-1554

Dr. Surabhi Chandra

Dr. Surabhi Chandra

Associate Professor

chandras2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8695

Anne Cummings

Anne Cummings

Senior Lecturer

cummingsam@unk.edu
(308) 865-8617

Dr. Joe Dolence

Dr. Joe Dolence

Associate Professor

dolencejj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8749

Dr. Bryan Drew

Dr. Bryan Drew

Associate Professor

drewbt@unk.edu
(308) 865-8883

Dr. Keith Geluso

Dr. Keith Geluso

Professor

gelusok1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8982

Dr. Mary Harner

Dr. Mary Harner

Professor

harnermj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8639

Alexis Hobbs

Alexis Hobbs

Lecturer

hobbsa2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8460

Dr. Nicholas Hobbs

Dr. Nicholas Hobbs

Associate Professor

hobbsjn@unk.edu
(308) 865-1572

Dr. Pricila Iranah

Dr. Pricila Iranah

Visiting Professor

iranahp@unk.edu
(308) 865-8912

Betty Jacques

Betty Jacques

Senior Lecturer

jacquesbj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8817

Dr. Jayne Jonas

Dr. Jayne Jonas

Assistant Professor

jonasj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8224

Dr. Keith Koupal

Dr. Keith Koupal

Adjunct Faculty

koupalkd@unk.edu
(308) 865-5326

Dr. Austin Nuxoll

Dr. Austin Nuxoll

Associate Professor

nuxollas@unk.edu
(308) 865-8602

Dr. Gregory Pec

Dr. Gregory Pec

Associate Professor

pecg@unk.edu
(308) 865-8410

Dr. Benjamin Pelissie

Dr. Benjamin Pelissie

Assistant Professor

pelissieb@unk.edu
(308) 865-8713

Brian Peterson

Brian Peterson

Coordinator: Biology Masters Program Online

petersonbc@unk.edu
(308) 865-1589

Robyn Schoenebeck

Robyn Schoenebeck

Coordinator: Biology Masters Program Online

schoenebecra@unk.edu
(308) 865-1589

Dr. Julie Shaffer

Dr. Julie Shaffer

Professor, Co-Chair of Department

shafferjj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8661

Dr. Dawn Simon

Dr. Dawn Simon

Professor

simondm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8470

Rick Simonson

Rick Simonson

Senior Lecturer

simonsonrl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8943

Dr. Janet Steele

Dr. Janet Steele

Professor

steelej@unk.edu
(308) 865-8325

Dr. Yipeng Sui

Dr. Yipeng Sui

Assistant Professor

suiy@unk.edu
(308) 865-8000

Dr. Paul Twigg

Dr. Paul Twigg

Professor/ Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences

twiggp@unk.edu
(308) 865-8315

Dr. Melissa Wuellner

Dr. Melissa Wuellner

Associate Professor

wuellnermr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8006

Carol Anderson

Carol Anderson

Biology Office Associate

andersoncd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8548