International Staff Directory

international students talking to eachother

Location and Office Hours

All offices are open 8am-5pm Monday-Friday
Connect with us on WhatsApp: 1-308-865-8687

Name Address Phone Email
International Education West Center
1917 West 24th Street
Kearney, NE  68849
(308) 865-8246 international@unk.edu
English Language Institute West Center
1917 West 24th Street
Kearney, NE  68849
(308) 865-8687 international@unk.edu
International Student Services Ockinga Seminar Center
2505 20th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68849
(308) 865-8953 intnlserv@unk.edu
International Admissions Ockinga Seminar Center
2505 20th Avenue
Kearney, NE 68849

(308) 865-8157

 

intladmin@unk.edu
Study Abroad West Center, 269
1917 West 24th Street
Kearney, NE  68849
(308) 865-8207 unkstudyabroad@unk.edu
Tim Burkink

Tim Burkink

Assistant Vice Chancellor for International Affairs

burkinktj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8246

Tracy Falconer

Tracy Falconer

Assistant Director of International Student Services, Admissions & Immigration

falconerts@unk.edu
(308) 865-8873

Traci Gunderson

Traci Gunderson

Assistant Director of International Recruitment, Marketing & English Language Institute

gundersontd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8687

Rebekah Andersen

Rebekah Andersen

ELI Instructor & International Friendship Program Coordinator

andersenr18@unk.edu
(308) 865-8575

Cam Chau

Cam Chau

International Recruitment and Student Support Specialist

chaucn@unk.edu
(308) 865-8939

Lei Fan

Lei Fan

Program Specialist

fanl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8953

Yasuyo Ikeda

Yasuyo Ikeda

NCN Advisor

yasuyo@ncninstitute.net
(308) 865-1596

Beth Montag

Beth Montag

ELI Coordinator and Instructor

montagbk@unk.edu
(308) 865-8874

Ryo Suzuki

Ryo Suzuki

International Recruitment Specialist

suzukir2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8904

Francella Wiles

Francella Wiles

International Admissions Coordinator

wilesfv@unk.edu
(308) 865-8157

Dr. Gui Jie Zhang

Dr. Gui Jie Zhang

Chinese Recruitment and Retention Coordinator

zhangg1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8836

Heidi Knake

Heidi Knake

Study Abroad Advisor

knakeh2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8999

Leah Smillie

Leah Smillie

Office Associate

smilliel@unk.edu
(308) 865-8246

Lisa Terry

Lisa Terry

ELI Educator

terryl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8830

Laurel Volpe

Laurel Volpe

ELI Educator

volpela@unk.edu
(308) 865-8835

Jayne Heimer

Jayne Heimer

ELI Educator

heimerjm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8835