Grad Council

The UNK Graduate Council shall serve as the policy-and decision-making body of the UNK Graduate Faculty and as an advisory body to the UNK Dean of Graduate Studies.


Business and Technology
Bruce Elder Accounting/Finance 2015-2018
Bree Dority Economics 2017-2020
Jeanne Stolzer Family Studies & Interior Design 2016-2019
Dena Harshbarger Teacher Education 2017-2020
David Hof Counseling & School Psychology 2016-2019
Miechelle McKelvey Communication Disorder 2015-2018
Fine Arts and Humanities
Sharon Campbell Music, Theatre, and Dance 2015-2018
Marguerite Tassi English 2017-2020
Mallory Wetherell Art & Art History 2016-2019
Natural and Social Sciences
John Bauer Geography 2015-2018
Haishi Cao Chemistry 2017-2020
Chuck Rowling Political Science 2016-2019
Executive Graduate Council Representatives
Mark Ellis History 2017-2020
Janet Steele Biology 2016-2019
Matt Bice, alt. Kinesiology & Sports Sciences 2017-2018
At-Large Representatives
Mark Ellis History 2017-2020
Matt Bice Kinesiology & Sports Sciences 2017-2018
Janet Steele Biology 2016-2019
Student Representatives
Shaun Mewes Clinical Mental Health Counseling 2017-2018
Liaison Representative
Ron Wirtz Library 2017-2020
Faculty Resources
NU Graduate College Policy Handbook