Central Nebraska AHEC

Central Nebraska Area Health Education Center

The central region office is located in Kearney on the University of Nebraska at Kearney campus in the Bruner Hall of Science. The region's population as of July 1, 2016 included 368,122 resident within the largest geographical AHEC region of 26,214 square miles. Below in orange on the map and in the table are the 34 counties that make up the central region. 

Nebraska AHEC Centers Map

                                             Central Region Counties
Adams Gosper Merrick
Boone Greeley Nance
Buffalo Hall Nuckolls
Chase Hamilton Perkins
Clay Harlan Phelps
Colfax Hayes Platte
Custer Hitchcock Red Willow
Dawson Howard Sherman
Dundy Kearney Valley
Franklin Lincoln Webster
Frontier Logan
Furnas McPherson