EC Conference Planning Committee

The UNK-Community Early Childhood Conference is a collaborative conference serving all of Nebraska, particularly Central Nebraska’s rural Early Care and Education Workforce. In an effort to plan for the unique needs of this target population, the conference planning committee is comprised of both UNK Faculty and other Early Childhood experts serving Central Nebraska. If you are interested in working with the planning committee please contact Dr. Paula Thompson (contact information below).

Planning Committee Members

Dr. Paula Thompson
(Planning Committee Chair)
UNK Assistant Professor
College of Education – Early Childhood Program
(308) 865-8142
thompsonpj@unk.edu

Alexandra Dillon
(Planning Committee Community Co-Chair)
Central Region Early Learning Connections Coordinator
ESU #10
(308) 698-1986
adillon@esu10.org

Lori Altmaier
(Planning Committee Community Co-Chair)
Child Care Service Inspection Specialist
Department of Health & Human Services
(308) 440-6306
lori.altmaier@nebraska.gov

Chelsea Bartling
Plambeck Early Childhood Education Center Director
University of Nebraska Kearney
(308) 865-1576
bartlingc@unk.edu

Christie Ference
Early Childhood Programs Assistant Director
Central Nebraska Community Action Partnership
(308) 745-0780
cference@centralnebraskacap.com

Dr. Sharon Obasi
UNK Associate Professor
Counseling, School Psychology and Family Science
(308) 865-8225
obasis2@unk.edu

Roxanne Vipond
Rooted in Relationships Coach
rmvipond1@gmail.com 

Jill Wilson
UNK Lecturer
Communication Disorders           
(308) 865-8924
wilsonjr4@unk.edu