Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate 2014-2015

The Faculty Senate acts as the official voice of the faculty of the University of Nebraska at Kearney. The full Faculty Senate convenes for regular meetings at 7 p.m. on the first Thursday of every month of the academic year (except May, when the "May" meeting is held on the last Thursday of April). Review the Faculty Senators for the current academic year listed below or in the roster.

Executive Committee

Ross Taylor, Marketing/MIS/CBT, President
Daryl Kelley, Sociology, Geography and E.S./CNSS, President Elect
Noah Rogoff, Music & Performing Arts/CFAH, Secretary
Ken Trantham, Physics & Physical Science/CNSS, Past President
Greg Brown, Kinesiology & Sport Sciences/COE, Senate Representative
Bill Wozniak, Psychology/CNSS, Parliamentarian

Faculty Senators

meets at 7:00 p.m. on the first Thursday


College of Fine Arts and Humanities

Doug Biggs, History
Daryl Kelley, Sociology, Geography and E.S. (President Elect/EC)
Derrick Burbul, Art & Art History
Ching-Shan (Alex) Jiang, Communication
Denys Van Renen, English
Xavier Chavez, Modern Languages
Noah Rogoff, Music & Performing Arts (Secretary/EC)

College of Business and Technology

College of Natural and Social Sciences

Janet Trewin, Accounting/Finance
Frank Tenkorang, Economics
Tami Moore, FSID
Dale Porter, Industrial Technology
Ron Konecny, Management
Ross Taylor, Marketing/MIS (President/EC)
Letitia Reichart, Biology
Mahesh Pattabiraman, Chemistry
Sherri Harms, CSIT
Kyung Yon Jhi, Criminal Justice
Christina Sogar, Social Work
Roger Davis, History
Syed Hossain, Mathematics & Statistics
Ken Trantham, Physics & Physical Science (Past President/EC)
Claude Louishomme, Political Science
Bill Wozniak, Psychology (Parliamentarian/EC)

College of Education

Calvin T. Ryan Library

Jan Moore, Communication Disorders
Grace Mims, Counseling & School Psychology
Patricia Hoehner, Educational Administration
Greg Brown, Kinesiology & Sport Sciences (Senate Representative/EC)
Martonia Gaskill, Teacher Education
Susan Mueller, Library

Standing Committees

new terms begin the first day following the regular October Faculty Senate meeting at which standing committee elections are completed

FS Academic Affairs
typically meets on the third Thursday

FS Artists & Lecturers
meets until budget expended

FS Library
meets as needed

Nate Barry, Faculty Senate
Linda Lilienthal, COE
Janice Fronczak, FAH
Bill Wozniak, NSS
Deborah Bridges, CBT
Rochelle Krueger, Library
Grace Mims, COE
Carla Kegley-Owen, NSS
George Lawson, FAH
Kay Hodge, CBT
Charlie Bicak, Administration
Kenya Taylor, Administration
Kimra Schipporeit, Administration
John Gibbs, Student Senate
Hayden McKelvey, Student Senate
Julie Agard, COE (Chair)
Michelle Fleig-Palmer, CBT
Sharon Campbell, FAH
Dawn Simon, NSS
Vijendra Boken, Faculty Senate
Sergio Ceja, Student Senate
Hannah Meyer, LPAC
Mary Beth Ailes, NSS
Julie Flood, FAH
Rick Miller, Graduate College (Secretary)
Sherry Crow, COE (Chair)
Heather Schulz, CBT
Deborah Schroeder, Administration
Janet Wilke, Administration
Whitney Nelson, Student Senate

FS Academic Freedom and Tenure
meets as needed

FS eCampus
meetings TBD

FS Oversight
meets as needed

Nathan Buckner, FAH
Roger Davis, Faculty Senate (Chair, Secretary)
Jan Moore, Faculty Senate
Haishi Cao, NSS
Janet Lear, CBT
Marta Moorman, COE
Jeff Kritzer, Faculty Senate
Ralph Hanson, FAH
Roger Davis, Faculty Senate (Chair)
Lisa Kastello, Graduate College
Erin Bush, COE
Noel Palmer, CBT
Casey Schoenebeck, NSS
Sheryl Heidenreich, Library
Mary Daake, Administration
Gloria Vavricka, eCampus
Scott Darveau, Faculty Senate (Chair, Secretary)
Noah Rogoff, FSEC
Dawn Mollenkopf, Faculty Senate
Susan Mueller, Library
Julie Flood, FAH
Richard Miller, NSS
Miechelle McKelvey, COE
Jake Messersmith, CBT

FS Academic Information Technology
meetings TBD

FS Faculty Welfare
meetings TBD

FS Professional Conduct
meets as needed

James Young, NSS
Scott Fredrickson, COE
Brenda Eschenbrenner, CBT
Nanette Hogg, FAH (Chair)
Susan Mueller, Library
Noah Rogoff, Faculty Senate (Secretary)
Janet Wilke, Administration
Deborah Schroeder, Administration
Courtney Raike, Student Senate
Jeremy Dillon, NSS (Chair)
Dave Palmer, CBT
Ting-Lan Chen, FAH
Tommy Hansen, COE
Ron Wirtz, Library (Secretary)
Bill Wozniak, UNKEA Officer
Kim Carlson, FS Executive Committee
Linda Crowe, COE
Wayne Briner, NSS
Deborah Bridges, CBT
Ross Taylor, Faculty Senate (Chair)
Nathan Buckner, FAH
Greg Brown, Faculty Senate
Jon Watts, Staff Senate (Secretary)
Scot Fransk, Staff Senate

FS Athletic
meetings TBD

FS Grievance
meets as needed

FS Student Affairs
meetings TBD

Scott Unruh, UNK NCAA Representative (Chair)
Terri Sheridan, Faculty Senate
Xavier Chavez, Faculty Senate
Jeff Kritzer, Faculty Senate (Secretary)
Kathy Smith, Faculty Senate
Jane Strawhecker, Faculty Senate
Mark Ellis, Faculty Senate
Paul Plinske, Administration
Jamie Lundgren, Administration
Natalie Jansen, Student Senate
Noah Rogoff, FS Executive Committee
Patricia Hoehner, COE
Kurt Siedschlaw, NSS (Chair)
Ron Tuttle, CBT
Akbar Javidi, FAH
Mark Hartman, FAH
Julie Shaffer, NSS
Larry Carstenson, CBT (Secretary)
Glenn Tracy, COE
Noah Rogoff, FAH (Secretary)
Rochelle Krueger, Library (Chair)
Paul Twigg, NSS
Greg Benson, CBT
Jude Cepero, COE
Janet Wilke, Administration
Joseph Oravecz, Administration
Joel Cardenas, Student Senate
Nicole Connor, Student Senate
Brian Fountain, Student Senate
Stephanie Benes, Student Senate
Mallory Ritthaler, Student Senate