

Name

Adam Jensen

Megan Strain

Christina Sis

Kurt Borchard

Claude Louishomme

Faculty Senate 2024-25

Updated October 17, 2024

Term

2024-2025 Executive Committee

President: Daniel Chaffin
President-Elect: John Bauer
Past-President: Derek Boeckner

Secretary: Megan Strain

Senate Representative: David Arredondo

Parliamentarian (2024-26): Christopher Exstrom

Phone

8878

8629

8239

8220

8761

At-Lar	ge Senators

Department

Rochelle Reeves (a)	Fall '24	Library	8276
Derek Boeckner (b)	24-25	Mathematics & Statistics	8558
	Co	llege of Business & Technology (CBT)	
Name	Term	Department	Phone
Bruce Elder	22-25	Accounting, Finance & Economics	8348
Chidi Agbo	24-27	Cyber Systems	8149
Alejandro Cahis	24-27	Industrial Technology	8733
Daniel Chaffin	23-26	Management	8164
Heather Meyer (c)	24-25	Marketing, Agribusiness & Supply Chain Management	8621
		College of Education (COE)	
Name	Term	Department	Phone
Ladan Ghazi Saidi	22-25	Communication Disorders	8302
Ümüt Arslan	24-27	Counseling, School Psychology & Family Studies	8955
Aprille Phillips	24-27	Educational Administration	8361
Bryce Abbey	22-25	Kinesiology & Sport Sciences	8177
Rebecca Nelson	23-26	Teacher Education	8871
	<u>(</u>	College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)	
Name	Term	Department	Phone
Mark Hartman	24-27	Art & Design	8845
Joe Dolence	24-27	Biology	8749
Christopher Exstrom (d)	22-26	Chemistry	8565
Fletcher Ziwoya (c)	24-25	Communication	8486
Julie Campbell	24-27	Criminal Justice	8566
Seth Long	24-27	English	8294
John Bauer	24-27	Geography	8682
Linda Van Ingen	22-25	History	8772
Scott Gensler	24-27	Mathematics & Statistics	8552
Jonathan Dettman	24-27	Modern Languages	8493
Anthony Donofrio (c)	24-25	Music, Theatre & Dance	8632

Calvin T. Ryan Library

Name	Term	Department	Phone
David Arredondo	24-27	Library	8992

Physics & Astronomy

Political Science

Psychology

Social Work

Sociology

- (a) One-semester sabbatical replacement for Allen Thomas (CHEM)
- (b) Temporary replacement campus-wide election will take place to fill the rest of the 2023-26 term
- (c) Temporary replacement with one year remaining in that department's Senator term

24-27

22-25

23-26

23-26

23-26

(d) Term extended to fulfill Executive Committee obligation – Parliamentarian's 3-year term ends in 2026

Regular Faculty Senate meetings are at 4:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month, September through May, except for January.

UNK Faculty Senate 2024-25 Committee Rosters

Oversight (all Senators)		Artists & Lecturers		@Faculty Welfare	
Name (term ends)	Danuacanta		Danuacanta	Name (term ends)	Damesanta
•	Represents Parliamentarian	Name (term ends)	Represents	, ,	Represents
*Christopher Exstrom (25)		*Katherine Moen (25)	CAS	Lindsay Brownfield (25)	Library
Derek Boeckner (25)	Past-President	Rebecca Hermance (26)	CBT	Suzanne Maughan (26)	CAS
Daniel Chaffin (25)	EC Rep	Glenn Tracy (26)	COE	*Heather Meyer (26)	CBT
David Arredondo (25)	Library	Alejandro Cahis (26)	Senate	Jan Moore (25)	COE
Christina Sis (25)	CAS	TBD	Student	Megan Strain (26)	EC Rep
Alehandro Cahis (25)	CBT	TBD	Student - LPAC	Will Aviles	UNKEA
Bryce Abbey	COE				
		Athletic		@Grievance	
Academic Affairs		Name (term ends)	Represents	Name (term ends)	Represents
Name (term ends)	Represents	*Bryce Abbey	NCAA	Anthony Donofrio (25)	CAS
Rachel Hammer (26)	Library	Kurt Borchard (25)	Senate	Joe Dolence (26)	CAS
Kristy Kounovsky-Shafer (25)	CAS	Bruce Elder (25)	Senate	TBD (25)	CBT
+Mallory Wetherell (26)	CAS	Megan Strain (25)	Senate	Heather Meyer (26)	CBT
Jody Herchenbach (25)	CBT	Alejandro Cahis (26)	Senate	Glenn Tracy (25)	COE
Alyse Pflanz (26)	CBT	Aprille Phillips (26)	Senate	*Greg Brown (26)	COE
*Kate Heelan (25)	COE	Linda Van Ingen (26)	Senate	Christopher Exstrom (25)	Senate EC
Jordan Dille (26)	COE	Marc Bauer	Athletic Dir	, , ,	
Christina Sis (26)	Senate	Rachel Page	Sr Woman Ad	‡Library	
SVCAA Julie Shaffer	Admin	Zane Grizzle	Student	Name (term ends)	Represents
AVCAA Nita Unruh	Admin			Torsten Homberger (25)	CAS
Lisa Neal	Registrar	‡UNK Online		*Heather Meyer (25)	CBT
TBD	Student	Name (term ends)	Represents	Judy Henning (25)	COE
TBD	Student	Rochelle Reeves (25)	Library	Michelle Beissel Heath (25)	Grad College
		Amber Alexander (25)	CAS	Evan Boyd	Admin
@Academic Freedom & Tenure		Bruce Elder (25)	CBT	Andrea Childress	Admin
Name (term ends)	Represents	Ladan Ghazi Saidi (25)	COE	TBD	Student
Michelle Beissel Heath (25)	CAS	*Shannon Mulhearn (25)	Grad College		
Heather Meyer (25)	CBT	Chidi Agbo (25)	Senate	@Professional Conduct	
Greg Brown (26)	COE	Megan Adkins	UNK Online	Name (term ends)	Represents
Ladan Ghazi Saidi (25)	Senate	Jazzmyn Martin	Student Affairs	David Arredondo (26)	Library
Claude Louishomme (26)	Senate			Samuel Rapien (25)	CAS
*Linda Van Ingen (26)	Senate	§Student Affairs		*Heather Meyer (26)	CBT
Christopher Exstrom (25)	Senate EC	Name (term ends)	Represents	David Hof (26)	COE
Chilotophor Exotrom (20)	Conditio EC	Jenny Haddon (25)	Library	Bryce Abbey (25)	Senate
‡Academic Information Te	chnology	Sandra Loughrin (25)	CAS	John Bauer (25)	Sen Pres-Elect
Name (term ends)	Represents	+Vijay Agrawal (25)	CBT	TBD (26)	Staff
Todd Jensen (25)	Library	*Christine Fisher (25)	COE	188 (20)	Otan
Katherine Moen (25)	CAS	Evan Boyd	Admin	ΔBudget & Finance (ad-ho	c)
+Mitch Peters (25)	CBT	George Holman	Admin	Name (term ends)	Represents
*Phu Vu (25)	COE	TBD	Grad Student	+David Arredondo (25)	Library
Bryce Abbey (25)	Senate	TBD	Student - CAS	Chris Waples (25)	CAS
Even Boyd	Library Dean	TBD	Student - CAS	TBD (25)	CAS
Lven boyu	Library Deari	TDD	OLUMBIIL - ODI	160 (25)	CDI

Student - COE

COE

Senate

Admin

Admin

Staff Senate

Kate Heelan (25) *Linda Van Ingen (25)

Brad Green

Chris Moran

Jon Watts

@ faculty members must be tenured

* committee Chair

Andrea Childress

- + committee minutes recorder (optional)
- ‡ these three committees will be merged into a new Academic Information & Learning Technologies committee in May 2025

TBD

§ the Student Affairs committee will be disbanded in May 2025

Admin - CTO

 Δ the Budget & Finance Committee will become a standing committee in May 2025