Faculty

Megan E. Hartman

Megan E. Hartman

Associate Professor, Department Chair

hartmanme@unk.edu
(308) 865-8293

Michelle Beissel Heath

Michelle Beissel Heath

Professor, Graduate Program Director

beisselheamp@unk.edu
(308) 865-8109

Janet J. Graham

Janet J. Graham

Assistant Professor

grahamj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8115

Jessica E. Hollander

Jessica E. Hollander

Associate Professor

hollanderje@unk.edu
(308) 865-8990

Susan E. Honeyman

Susan E. Honeyman

Martin Distinguished Professor

honeymanse@unk.edu
(308) 865-8563

Seth D. Long

Seth D. Long

Associate Professor

longsd@unk.edu
308-865-8294

Brad A. Modlin

Brad A. Modlin

Assistant Professor, Reynolds Chair of Poetry

modlinba@unk.edu
(308) 865-8129

Maria O'Malley

Maria O'Malley

Associate Professor

omalleym2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8295

Amanda Sladek

Amanda Sladek

Assistant Professor, Comp Coordinator

sladekam@unk.edu
(308) 865-8116

Annarose Steinke

Annarose Steinke

Assistant Professor

steinkea2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8936

Marguerite Tassi

Marguerite Tassi

Professor

tassim@unk.edu
(308) 865-8117

Rebecca Umland

Rebecca Umland

Professor

umlandr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8697

Denys Van Renen

Denys Van Renen

Associate Professor

vanrenendw@unk.edu
(308) 865-8717

Bobby Meyer

Bobby Meyer

Lecturer

meyerbj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8106

Jan Thompson

Jan Thompson

Senior Lecturer

thompsonjj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8847

Jenara Turman

Jenara Turman

Senior Lecturer

turmanj@unk.edu
(308) 865-1524

Jazzmyn Martin

Jazzmyn Martin

Online Program Coordinator

martinjb@unk.edu
(308) 865-8082

Saralisa Helleberg

Saralisa Helleberg

Office Associate

hellebergs@unk.edu
(308) 865-8299



Adjuncts

Name Email Office Phone
Rebecca Addy addyrg@unk.edu Thomas 205C (308) 865-8887
Joel Cardenas cardenasjc@unk.edu Warner 2112 (308) 865-8935
Cynthia Ostrom ostromcl@unk.edu Thomas 204

(308) 865-8297

Laura Jensen jensenla1@unk.edu DSCH 335 (308) 865-8001

Graduate Assistants

Name Email Office Phone
Keesha Albrecht albrechtkl2@lopers.unk.edu Thomas 103
Tanya Woodward

woodwardt2@lopers.unk.edu

Thomas 103
Koree Schueler

mcbeekk2@lopers.unk.edu

Thomas 103