Faculty

Michelle Beissel Heath

Michelle Beissel Heath

Professor, Department Chair

beisselheamp@unk.edu
(308) 865-8109

Janet J. Graham

Janet J. Graham

Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Director

grahamj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8115

Megan E. Hartman

Megan E. Hartman

Professor

hartmanme@unk.edu
(308) 865-8293

Susan E. Honeyman

Susan E. Honeyman

Martin Distinguished Professor

honeymanse@unk.edu
(308) 865-8563

Seth D. Long

Seth D. Long

Associate Professor

longsd@unk.edu
308-865-8294

Brad A. Modlin

Brad A. Modlin

Associate Professor, Reynolds Chair of Poetry

modlinba@unk.edu
(308) 865-8129

Amanda Sladek

Amanda Sladek

Associate Professor, Comp Coordinator

sladekam@unk.edu
(308) 865-8116

Annarose Steinke

Annarose Steinke

Assistant Professor

steinkea2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8936

Marguerite Tassi

Marguerite Tassi

Professor

tassim@unk.edu
(308) 865-8117

Rebecca Umland

Rebecca Umland

Professor

umlandr@unk.edu
(308) 865-8697

Denys Van Renen

Denys Van Renen

Professor

vanrenendw@unk.edu
(308) 865-8717

Theodora Ziolkowski

Theodora Ziolkowski

Assistant Professor

ziolkowskit@unk.edu
(308) 865-8415

Dr. Barton Willis

Jay Lee

Lecturer

leej30@unk.edu
(308) 865-8990

Bobby Meyer

Bobby Meyer

Lecturer

meyerbj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8106

Jan Thompson

Jan Thompson

Senior Lecturer

thompsonjl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8847

Jenara Turman

Jenara Turman

Senior Lecturer

turmanj@unk.edu
(308) 865-1524

Laura Jensen

Laura Jensen

Online Program Coordinator for English and Modern Languages

jensenla1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8084

Saralisa Helleberg

Saralisa Helleberg

Office Associate

hellebergs@unk.edu
(308) 865-8299



Graduate Assistants

Name Email Office Phone

Kalen Krantz

krantzkt@lopers.unk.edu

Thomas 103

Laura Gregory

gregoryl2@lopers.unk.edu

Thomas 103

Sarah Farritor

farritorse@lopers.unk.edu

Thomas 103