Discovery Hall Faculty

Aviation

David Ballinger

David Ballinger

Aviation, Director, Assistant Professor

ballingerd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8803

Denis Boissonneault

Denis Boissonneault

Aviation, Chief Flight Instructor

boissonneaultd@unk.edu
(308) 865-8149

Dan Smith

Dan Smith

Aviation, Assistant Professor

smithd3@unk.edu
(308) 865-8395

Al Spain

Al Spain

Aviation, Lecturer

spaina@unk.edu
(308) 865-8337

Construction Management

Jared Burgoon

Jared Burgoon

Construction Management, Assistant Professor

burgoonj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8688

Gbenro Ogunrinde

Gbenro Ogunrinde

Construction Management, Assistant Professor

ogunrindeo@unk.edu
(308) 865-8288

Jim Vaux

Jim Vaux

Department Chair, Construction Management, Assistant Professor

vauxjs@unk.edu
(308) 865-8694

Cyber Systems

Vijay Agrawal

Vijay Agrawal

Professor, Business Intelligence

agrawalvk@unk.edu
(308) 865-1548

Jacques Bou Abdo

Jacques Bou Abdo

Assistant Professor, Cyber Systems

bouabdoj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8327

Shuvalaxmi Dass

Shuvalaxmi Dass

Assistant Professor, Cyber Systems

dasss@unk.edu
(308) 865-8340

Sherri Harms

Sherri Harms

Professor, Cyber Systems

harmssk@unk.edu
(308) 865-8123

John Hastings

John Hastings

Professor, Cyber Systems

hastingsjd@unk.edu

Angela Hollman

Angela Hollman

Associate Professor, Cyber Systems

hollmanak@unk.edu

Liaquat Hossain

Liaquat Hossain

NE Healthcare Chair, Professor and Department Chair, Cyber Systems

hossainl2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8386

Basheer Qolomany

Basheer Qolomany

Assistant Professor

qolomanyb@unk.edu
(308) 865-8370

A. Ross Taylor

A. Ross Taylor

Professor and Associate Chair, Cyber Systems

taylorar1@unk.edu
(308) 865-8347

Industrial Distribution

Ben Brachle

Ben Brachle

Industrial Distribution, Assistant Professor

brachlebj@unk.edu
(308) 865-8287

Alejandro Cahis

Alejandro Cahis

Industrial Distribution, Lecturer

cahisam@unk.edu
(308) 865-8733

Mitch Peters

Mitch Peters

Industrial Distribution, Lecturer

petersm@unk.edu
(308) 865-8309

Industrial Technology

Tim Obermier

Tim Obermier

Information Networking & Telecommunications, Professor

obermiert@unk.edu
(308) 865-8743

Interior Design

Rebecca Hermance

Rebecca Hermance

Interior & Product Design, Lecturer

hermancerl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8229

Ahna Packard

Ahna Packard

Interior & Product Design, Assistant Professor

packardak@unk.edu
(308) 865-8226

Dana Vaux

Dana Vaux

Interior & Product Design, Associate Professor

vauxde@unk.edu
(308) 865-8233

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Derek Boeckner

Dr. Derek Boeckner

Assistant Professor

boecknerdc@unk.edu
(308) 865-8558

Mr. Paul Bonk

Mr. Paul Bonk

Lecturer

bonkpl@unk.edu
(308) 865-8635

Dr. Scott Gensler

Dr. Scott Gensler

Assistant Professor

genslersc@unk.edu
(308) 865-8552

Dr. Jia Huang

Dr. Jia Huang

Associate Professor

huangj2@unk.edu
(308) 865-8494

Ms. Julieta Johnston

Ms. Julieta Johnston

Senior Lecturer

johnstonjo@unk.edu
(308) 865-8571

Dr. Katherine Kime

Dr. Katherine Kime

Professor and Chair

kimek@unk.edu
(308) 865-8532

Dr. Amy Nebesniak

Dr. Amy Nebesniak

Associate Professor

nebesniaka2@unk.edu
308-865-8643