• banner image 1

Administration

Administration

Doug Kristensen
Douglas A. Kristensen
Chancellor
University of Nebraska at Kearney
---
(308) 865-8208
kristensend@unk.edu
Chancellor Kristensen was appointed to lead the University of Nebraska at Kearney in July 2002 following a distinguished career in the Nebraska Legislature. He represented the 37th legislative district and, at the time he retired from office, was the longest serving Speaker of the Legislature. He brings to the position a unique knowledge of the issues affecting higher education in the State of Nebraska, a record of dedication to Nebraska citizens, and a long familiarity with the University system in general and the history and mission of the Kearney campus in particular. more (Full Bio) >>

Vice Chancellors

Charlie Thumbnail
Charles Bicak
Senior Vice Chancellor
Academic and Student Affairs
---
(308) 865-8209
bicakc@unk.edu
Barbara Thumbnail
Barbara L. Johnson
Vice Chancellor
Business & Finance
---
(308) 865-8205
johnsonbl@unk.edu

Deans, Advisors, Directors, and Assistant Vice Chancellors

Tim Thumbnail
Tim Burkink
Dean
Business & Technology
---
(308) 865-1547
burkinktj@unk.edu
Ed Thumbnail
Ed Scantling
Dean
Education
---
(308) 865-8677
scantlinge@unk.edu
William Thumbnail
William Jurma
Dean
Fine Arts & Humanities
---
(308) 865-8521
jurmaw@unk.edu
John Thumbnail
John C. La Duke
Dean
Natural & Social Sciences
---
(308) 865-8995
ladukejc@unk.edu
Kenya Thumbnail
Kenya Taylor
Associate Vice Chancellor
Academic and Student Affairs
Dean
Graduate Studies & Research
---
(308) 865-8500
taylorks@unk.edu
Janet Thumbnail
Janet Wilke
Dean
Library
---
(308) 865-8546
wilkej@unk.edu
Joe Thumbnail
Joseph A. Oravecz
Dean
Division of Student Affairs
---
(308-865-8528)
oraveczja@unk.edu
Kelly Thumbnail
Kelly H. Bartling
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Communications & Community Relations
---
(308) 865-8455
bartlingkh@unk.edu
Deb Thumbnail
Deborah Schroeder
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Information Technology
---
(308) 865-8950
schroederd@unk.edu
Jane Sheldon
Jane Sheldon
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Business & Finance
---
(308) 865-8427
sheldonj@unk.edu
Neal Thumbnail
Neal Schnoor
Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
---
(308) 865-8715
schnoorn@unk.edu
Paul thumbnail
Paul Plinske
Director of Athletics
---
(308) 865-8332
plinskep@unk.edu