DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARDS

<u>Yea</u> r	<u>Recipie</u> nt	<u>Occupati</u> on	<u>Yea</u> r	<u>Recipie</u> nt	Occupation
1960	Laben E. Lydiatt	Educator	1987	B. J. Cunningham	Attorney and Civic Leader
1961	Ralph C. Dailard	Educator		Norma Cunningham	Civic Leader
1962	Herbert L. Cushing	President, Kearney State		Gladys Grantham Benthack	Civic Leader
	Calvin T. Ryan	Kearney State Educator		Leland Holdt	Businessman and Civic Leader
1963	Illa D. Weeks	University President - Author	1988	Carol Cope	Civic Leader
	Charles M. Eisenhart	General, U.S. Air Force		James E. Smith	Kearney State Educator
1964	Robert W. Dean	Educator		George C. Mitchell	Diplomatic Service and Civic Leader
1965	Peter G. Peterson	U.S. Secretary of Commerce		Cliff Hillegass	Publisher and Civic Leader
1967	Allan F. Smith	Educator and Author		Floyd Krubeck	Kearney State Educator
	Donald K. Smith	Educator and Author	1989	Paul Gaer	Kearney State Educator
1970	Edwin C. Nelson	President, Chadron State		Lou Ninegar	Kearney State Educator
1971	Carl C. Spelts	College Board of Trustees		Wayne McKinney	Banker and Civic Leader
	James M. Knapp	College Board of Trustees		Nina Hammer	Civic Leader
	Eugene K. Yanney	College Board of Trustees	1990	Marian and Halvin Johnson	Educators and Curators of the Frank House
	Harold Warp	Businessman and Civic Leader		Thomas W. Tye	Lawyer and Civic Leader
1974	Charlie H. Foster	Kearney State Educator		Herbert H. Schimek	Educator and Civic Leader
	Donald E. Fox	Kearney State Educator		Wayne H. Smithey	Corporate Executive and Civic Leader
1975	Miriam E. Drake	Kearney State Educator		Jane Ann Munro Smith	Civic Leader
1977	J. A. Baldwin	Industrialist and Civic Leader		Peter G. Kotsiopulos	College Board of Trustees and Businessman
	Fern Baldwin	Civic Leader	1991	Paul H. Fell	Political Cartoonist
1978	Halvor Christensen	Educator and Author		Jeffrey L. Orr	Lawyer and Civic Leader
	Michael Yanney	Corporate and Civic Leader		Ben Homan	Businessman and Civic Leader
1979	Norman Geske	Art Museum Curator	1992	B. M. Stevenson	Physician and Civic Leader
	Larry Ludden	Businessman and Civic Leader		A. C. "Skip" Hove	Banker and Civic Leader
1980	Harold Oldfather	Businessman and Civic Leader		Lawrence "Larry " Vontz	Educator
	Ron Cope	State Senator		Lyn Wallin Ziegenbein	Civic Leader
1981	L. R. Smith	Physician and Civic Leader	1993	Donald K. Briggs	Educator
1982	E. E. Chittenden	Newspaper Editor		William M. Nelson	Educator
	Roland C. Welch	Kearney State Educator		Carl H. Rohman	Businessman and Civic Leader
1983	Ellen Baldwin Craig	Civic Leader		Emma Jane Wilder	Businesswoman and Civic Leader
	Alvie E. Payne	Businessman and Civic Leader		Paul J. Younes	Businessman and Civic Leader
1984	Milton J. Hassel	President, Kearney State		Harry H. Hoffman	Educator
	John C. Mitchell	Attorney and Civic Leader	1996	Dayle Fitzke	Educator
	Robert Phares	Businessman and Civic Leader		Philip Holmgren	Educator
	Phyllis Roberts	Kearney State Educator		Earl Rademacher	Vice Chancellor, University of Nebraska at Kearney
	Joe Lutjeharms	State Commissioner of Education	1997	William R. Nester	Chancellor, University of Nebraska at Kearney
1985	John C. W. Bliese	Kearney State Educator	1998	E. Benjamin Nelson	Governor of Nebraska
	Dave Martin	United States Congressman	2000	Ardyce L. Bohlke	Legislator
1986	Leona M. Failor	Kearney State Educator		James O. Armitage	Physician
	Phyllis Aspen	Kearney State Educator		Betty Becker-Theye	Educator & UNK Dean
	Anna V. Jennings	Kearney State Educator	2001	Donald O. Clifton	Educator & Researcher
	William Hasemeyer	President - Mid-Plains Community College		Joseph L White	Educator & Mentor
				John L. Goodlad	Educator & Prolific Scholar
			2007	Ed & Betty Cook	Civic Leaders