What is the law?
If you are less than 21 years old, hold a Nebraska Driver's License and have accumulated 6 or more points on your driving record within any 12-month period, you will be notified and required by the state to successfully complete an 8-hour driver improvement course within 3 months of notification.
What are the consequences?
Failure to complete the course within 3 months of notification will result in license suspension.
When does the law take effect?
Beginning January 1, 1999
What do I do If I am notified?
Classes are available through the Nebraska Safety Center.
When are classes offered?
Please contact the Nebraska Safety Center at (308) 865-8256 to inquire about the class schedule.