Safety Training Option Program

What is the STOP Program?

The Safety Training Option Program (STOP) was implemented in 1992. Currently the Nebraska Safety Center contracts with jurisdictions throughout the state of Nebraska. The 4- hour STOP course is provided to individuals who have been ticketed for committing a minor traffic violation. 

What are the benefits of this class?
By participating in the course the violator pays no fine, has no court appearance, has no points assessed against their record and can improve their driving habits!

Where can I find more information on this class?
For further information on the STOP Program or a registration form, please contact the Nebraska Safety Center at (800) 854-7867 ext 1, or click on the county that you received your citation in:

For more information contact: stop@unk.edu or 308-865-1287 

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

You can NOT take the STOP class if you: (as provided in Neb. Rev. Stat. 60-682) 

  • Hold a CDL license (even if you were driving your personal vehicle)
  • Have taken the STOP course in the last 3 years
  • Were speeding twenty (20) or more miles per hour over the speed limit
  • Left the scene of an accident
  • Drove under the influence of alcoholic liquor or drugs
  • Were cited for reckless driving or willful reckless driving
  • Participated in a speed competition
  • Operated a motor vehicle to avoid arrest
  • Refused a breath or blood test
  • Drove on a suspended or revoked operator's license
  • Operated a motor vehicle without insurance or other financial responsibility in violation of the Motor Vehicle Safety Responsibility Act
  • Caused an accident where there was an injury or any violation which is classified as a misdemeanor or a felony

If you do not wish to contest your citation, you do not need to take the STOP Course.

To register for a STOP course, please click on the county you were cited in.

Adams County/City of Hastings

Steps for Registering

To register, please click on the following link: Adams County STOP

Costs for the Adams County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Adams County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $102.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Adams County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Locations
2nd Saturday (8:00 am. - 12:00 p.m.)
4th Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

Class are held at:
Central Community College
Hastings Campus
HWY 6
Hastings, NE 68901

(Approximately 2 miles East of Hastings on HWY 6 in the Dawson Building in Room 131)

Call for an extension on your court date:
Adams County Attorney
Office: (402) 461-7240

County Attorney:
Donna Fegler Daiss
500 W 4th St., Suite 143
Hastings, NE 68901

Boyd County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Boyd County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Boyd County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Boyd County Court for $77.50 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Boyd County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center

Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Location
2nd Saturday (8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

Classes are held at:
Boyd County Courthouse
401 Thayer Street
Butte, NE 68722

Call for an extension on your court date:
Boyd County Courthouse
Office: (402) 775-2391  

County Attorney:
Thomas Herzog
PO Box 511
O'Neill, NE 68763

Buffalo County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Buffalo County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Buffalo County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Buffalo County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $103.50 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Buffalo County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center

Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Dates:
1st Sunday (1:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m.)
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.)
4th Monday (6:00 p.m.-10:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

Class are held at:
University of Nebraska at Kearney
West Center Building- Rm 012N
1917 W 24th St.
Kearney, NE 68849

Enter the building thru the East double doors.

Call for an extension on your court date:
Buffalo County Attorney
Office: (308) 236-1222

County Attorney:
Shawn Eatherton
PO Box 67
Kearney, NE 68847

City of Chadron

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: City of Chadron STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the City of Chadron STOP Class include:

  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)
  • A money order made out to Dawes County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the City of Chadron STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and location:
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Chadron State College
Student Center
1000 Main Street
Chadron, NE 69337

Call for an extension on your court date:
Dawes County Court
Office: (308) 432-0116

County Attorney:
J. Adam Edmund
294 Main St.
PO Box 156
Harrison, NE 69346

Dawes County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Dawes County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Dawes County STOP Class include:

  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)
  • A money order made out to Dawes County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Dawes County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and location
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Chadron State College
Student Center
1000 Main Street
Chadron, NE 69337

Call for an extension on your court date:
Dawes County Court
Office: (308) 432-0116

County Attorney:
Vance Hoag
250 Main St.
Chadron, NE 69337

Furnas County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Furnas County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Furnas County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Furnas County Attorney for $99.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Furnas County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the three money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Time and Locations
March 17 (8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.) 

All classes are held at:
Arapahoe High School
610 Walnut
Arapahoe, NE 68922

Call for an extension on your court date:
Furnas County Attorney
Office: (308) 697-4949

County Attorney:
Tom Patterson
620 Patterson St.
PO Box 513
Cambridge, NE 69022

Gosper County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, click on the following link: Gosper County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Gosper County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Gosper County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • A money order made out to Gosper County Sheriff's Office for $40.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Gosper County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the three money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Time and Locations
February 17 (8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.) 

All classes are held at:
Elwood High School
502 1st Avenue
Elwood, NE 68937

Call for an extension on your court date:
Gosper County Court
Office: (308) 785-2531

County Attorney:
Todd Wilson
507 N. S. Smith Ave.
Elwood, NE 68937

City of Grand Island

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

STOP!! 

Before you proceed, please look at your ticket and find your statute number. If it begins with "60", please go to the Hall County registration. If it begins with "22", you are in the right place and may continue with your registration.


To register, please click on the following link: City of Grand Island STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the City of Grand Island STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Hall County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $103.50 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the City of Grand Island STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Location
2nd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
4th Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary )

All classes are held at:
Central Community College- Rm 313
3134 W Highway 34
Grand Island, NE

Call for an extension on your court date:
Grand Island City Attorney
Office: (308) 385-5420 ext. 138

City Attorney:
Rober Sivick
PO Box 1968
Grand Island, NE 68802

Hall County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

STOP!! 

Before you proceed, please look at your ticket and find your statute number. If it begins with "22", please go to the City of Grand Island registration. If it begins with "60", you are in the right place and may continue with your registration.


To register, please click on the following link: Hall County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Hall County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Hall County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $103.50 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Hall County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Location
2nd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
4th Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Central Community College- Rm 313
3134 W Highway 34
Grand Island, NE

Call for an extension on your court date:
Hall County Attorney
Office: (308) 385-5150

County Attorney:
Mark Young
231 S. Locust St.
Grand Island, NE 68801

Holt County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Holt County STOP

Costs for the Holt County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Holt County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Holt County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Location
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Holt County Annex
128 N 6th St
O'Neill, NE 68763

Call for an extension on your court date:
Holt County Court
Office: (402) 336-1662

County Attorney:
Brent Kelly
PO Box 898
O'Neill, NE 68763

Howard County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Howard County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Howard County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Howard County Treasurer for the amount of $28.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • A money order made out to the Howard County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Howard County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Location
2nd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
4th Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary )

All classes are held at:
Central Community College- Rm 313
3134 W Highway 34
Grand Island, NE

Call for an extension on your court date:
Howard County Court
Office: (308) 754-4192

County Attorney:
David Schroeder
612 Indian St., Suite 3
St. Paul, NE 69973

Johnson County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Johnson County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Johnson County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Johnson County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Johnson County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Locations
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
2nd Tuesday (6:00 p.m.- 10:00 p.m.) FALLS CITY
3rd Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
4th Monday (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm) AUBURN
(Holiday times may vary)

Addresses of Training Sites
Auburn High School
1829 Central Ave, Room 102
Auburn, NE 68305

Nebraska City High School
141 Steinhart Park Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Richardson County Law Enforcement Center
65086 Hwy 8
Falls City, NE 68355

Kearney County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

STOP! Please double check the county that you received your ticket in. Do not confuse the town of Kearney with Kearney County. 

To register, please click on the following link: Kearney County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Kearney County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Kearney County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • A money order made out to Kearney County Treasurer for $40.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $65.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Kearney County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
Attn: STOP Program
West Center, UNK
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Times and Location:
1st Sunday (1:00 p.m. -5:00 p.m.)
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
4th Monday (6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
University of Nebraska at Kearney
West Center Building- Rm 012N
1917 West 24th Street
Kearney, NE 68849

Enter the building thru the East double doors.

Nemaha County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Nemaha County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Nemaha County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Nemaha County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Nemaha County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Locations
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
2nd Tuesday (6:00 p.m.- 10:00 p.m.) FALLS CITY
3rd Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
4th Monday (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm) AUBURN
(Holiday times may vary)

Addresses of Training Sites
Auburn High School
1829 Central Ave, Room 102
Auburn, NE 68305

Nebraska City High School
141 Steinhart Park Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Richardson County Law Enforcement Center
65086 Hwy 8
Falls City, NE 68355

Otoe County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Otoe County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Otoe County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to the Otoe County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Otoe County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Locations
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
2nd Tuesday (6:00 p.m.- 10:00 p.m.) FALLS CITY
3rd Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
4th Monday (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm) AUBURN
(Holiday times may vary)

Addresses of Training Sites
Auburn High School
1829 Central Ave, Room 102
Auburn, NE 68305

Nebraska City High School
141 Steinhart Park Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Richardson County Law Enforcement Center
65086 Hwy 8
Falls City, NE 68355

Pawnee County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Pawnee County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Pawnee County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Pawnee County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Pawnee County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Locations
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
2nd Tuesday (6:00 p.m.- 10:00 p.m.) FALLS CITY
3rd Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
4th Monday (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm) AUBURN
(Holiday times may vary)

Addresses of Training Sites
Auburn High School
1829 Central Ave, Room 102
Auburn, NE 68305

Nebraska City High School
141 Steinhart Park Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Richardson County Law Enforcement Center
65086 Hwy 8
Falls City, NE 68355

Richardson County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Richardson County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Richardson County STOP Class include:

  • A money order made out to Richardson County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $125.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Richardson County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class times and Locations
1st Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
2nd Tuesday (6:00 p.m.- 10:00 p.m.) FALLS CITY
3rd Sunday (1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.) NEBRASKA CITY
4th Monday (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm) AUBURN
(Holiday times may vary)

Addresses of Training Sites
Auburn High School
1829 Central Ave, Room 102
Auburn, NE 68305

Nebraska City High School
141 Steinhart Park Road
Nebraska City, NE 68410

Richardson County Law Enforcement Center
65086 Hwy 8
Falls City, NE 68355

Sheridan County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Sheridan County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Sheridan County STOP Class include:

  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)
  • A money order made out to Sheridan County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)
  • A money order made out to Sheridan County Treasurer for $25.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Sheridan County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Date and Time
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Chadron State College
Student Center
1000 Main Street
Chadron, NE 69337

Sioux County

STEPS FOR REGISTERING

To register, please click on the following link: Sioux County STOP

For an additional $57.50, this county also offers an online class option. To register for the online class, please email stop@unk.edu to request the online STOP registration form. (You must have a webcam to take the online STOP class.)

Costs for the Sioux County STOP Class include:

  • Payment to the Nebraska Safety Center for $75.00 (can be paid online through the registration form above)
  • A money order made out to Sioux County Court for $49.00 (brought to class or mailed in to the address below)

Please bring to class a copy of your citation along with your driver's license.

If you would prefer to fill out the registration form by hand, please contact 308-865-1287 to request the Sioux County STOP Class Brochure. Once you have received your brochure and have filled it out, you can mail the two money orders in with the form to the address below:

Nebraska Safety Center
West Center, UNK
Attn: STOP Program
Kearney, NE 68849

Class Date and Time
3rd Saturday (8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
(Holiday times may vary)

All classes are held at:
Chadron State College
Student Center
1000 Main Street
Chadron, NE 69337