Natural & Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Dr. John C. LaDuke

Dr. John C. LaDuke

Dean of the College of Natural and Social Sciences
Copeland Hall, 240C
(308) 865-8518
ladukejc@unk.edu

Full Bio
Dr. Douglas Biggs

Dr. Douglas Biggs

Associate Dean
Copeland Hall, 240B
(308) 865-8636
biggsdl@unk.edu

Full Bio
Dannien Jones

Dannien Jones

Administrative Associate
Copeland Hall, 240D
(308) 865-8518
jonesd@unk.edu

Peg Holen

Peg Holen

Office Associate
Copeland Hall, 240A
(308) 865-8881
holenpj@unk.edu

Joseph T. Springer

Joseph T. Springer

Department Chair
Biology
Bruner Hall, 323
(308) 865-8920
springerj@unk.edu

Full Bio
Scott Darveau

Scott Darveau

Department Chair
Chemistry
Bruner Hall, 405C
(308) 865-8491
darveausa@unk.edu

Full Bio
Sherri Harms

Sherri Harms

Department Chair
Computer Science and Information Technology
Otto Olsen, 116E
(308) 865-8370
harmssk@unk.edu

Full Bio
Julie Campbell

Julie Campbell

Department Chair
Criminal Justice
Founders Hall, 2216
(308) 865-8566
campbelljn@unk.edu

Maha Younes

Maha Younes

Department Chair
Social Work
Founders Hall, 2014
(308) 865-8742
younesm@unk.edu

Full Bio
Peggy Abels

Peggy Abels

Director
Health Science Programs
(308) 865-8260
abelsp@unk.edu

Mark Ellis

Mark Ellis

Department Chair
History
Copeland Hall, 103I
(308) 865-8509
ellismr@unk.edu

Full Bio
Barton Willis

Barton Willis

Department Chair
Mathematics and Statistics
Founders Hall, 2042
(308) 865-8868
willisb@unk.edu

Full Bio
Ken Trantham

Ken Trantham

Department Chair
Physics and Physical Science
Bruner Hall, 221
(308) 865-8277
tranthamkw@unk.edu

Full Bio
Diane Duffin

Diane Duffin

Department Chair
Political Science
Founders Hall, 2246
(308) 865-8506
duffind@unk.edu

Full Bio
Theresa Wadkins

Theresa Wadkins

Department Chair
Psychology
Copeland Hall, 320J
(308) 865-8240
wadkinst@unk.edu

Full Bio
Suzanne Maughan

Suzanne Maughan

Department Chair
Sociology
Copeland Hall, 120A
(308) 865-8505
maughansl@unk.edu

Full Bio
H. Jason Combs

H. Jason Combs

Department Chair
Geography and Earth Science
Copeland Hall, 203B
(308) 865-8605
combshj@unk.edu

Full Bio