Emeritus Faculty

Names email Background and Courses Taught
Ericson, Brad ericsonb@unk.edu Ph. D. from Baylor College of Medicine.  Taught from 1988-2016.  Taught Molecular Biology (lecture and lab course), Evolution, Immunology, Virology, Scientific Communications, mentored several student research projects.
Fougeron, Myron mfougeron@charter.net Ph. D. from Texas A & M University. Taught from 1967-1993. Taught Human Anatomy and Physiology.
Gronewold, Kim gronewoldmk@unk.edu M. S. Ed. from Kearney State College (University of Nebraska at Kearney). Taught from 1972-2008. Taught labs for Anatomy & Physiology 1 and 2, labs for General Biology, Medical Terminology.
Hertner, John hertnerj@unk.edu D. A. from University of Northern Colorado. Taught from 1974-2011. Taught Histology, Human Physiology, Medical Terminology, Physiology. Department Chair from 2002-2011.
Ikenberry, Richard Ph. D. from Iowa State University. Taught from 1965-1999. Taught General Botany, Human Microbiology, Microbiology.
Longfellow, Stanley Stan.Longfellow@yahoo.com Ph. D. from Kansas State University. Taught from 1966-1999. Taught General Zoology, Insects & Man, Ornithology, Plants and Animals, Vertebrate Natural History.
Lund, Douglas lundd@frontiernet.net Ph. D. from University of Nebraska. Taught from 1962-1998. Taught Developmental Biology, Genetics, Human Genetics, Human Ecology.
Nagel, Harold Ph. D. from Kansas State University. Taught from 1969 to 2006. Taught Ecology, Entomology, Human Ecology, Introduction to Soils, Range & Wildlife Management, and mentored many student independent research projects.
Poorman, Albert apoorman@charter.net Ph. D. from University of Nebraska. Taught from 1964-1992. Taught Human Microbiology, Microbiology, Cell Biology.
Rothenberger, Steve
rothenberges@unk.edu Ph. D. from North Dakota State University.  Taught from 1992 to 2014.  Taught General Biology, Ecology, Plant Taxonomy, Bioethics, mentored many student independent research projects, and coordinated the UNK herbarium. 
Spessard-Schueth, Linda
spessardl@unk.edu Ph. D. from University of Tennessee. Taught from 1976 to 2013. Department Chair from 1987-1992. Taught General Biology, Biology I, Biology II, Botany, Plant Diversity of Evolution, Medical Terminology.
Springer, Joe springerj@unk.edu Ph. D. from Washington State University.  Taught from 1979-2015.  Department Chair from 2012-2015.  Taught Zoology, Wildlife Conservation, Range and Wildlife Management, Animal Behavior, Mammalogy, Student research credit (420), mentored many student research projects. 

True, Clayton

truece@charter.net Ph. D. from University of Nebraska. Taught from 1965-1999. Department Chair in Spring 1981 and in Fall 1982. Taught General Biology, Human Anatomy & Physiology, History of Biology, Ichthyology, Limnology, Plants & Animals, Vertebrate Natural History.
Williams, Marvin lilamarv@charter.net Ph. D. from the University of Kansas. Taught from 1966-2000. Department Chair from 1979-1985 and 1993-1994. Taught General Biology, Introduction to Graduate Studies, Methods in Secondary Science Teaching, Mycology, and Science Curriculum.